Amendments effected in J&K Yateem Foundation Constitution. Mohammad Rafiq Lone re-elected 8th Chairman of J&K Yateem Foundation Srinagar

Mohammad Rafiq Lone has been re-elected the 8th Chairman of J&K Yateem Foundation for the 2 year term. He was elected through official ballot in a meeting of Central Executive Committee (CEC) members held at Bait-ul-Hilal Jawahar Nagar, here on Wednesday. The Chairman nominated Mohammad Yaqoob Reshi as General Secretary and Syed Abdul Hamid as Secretary Finance.

An Electoral College comprising of 27 CEC Members participated in the electoral process and Mohammad Rafiq Lone was elected on majority basis. The election was held under the supervision of three member election panel from General Council of the JKYF with Prof. Abdul Aziz Mir, Chairman J&K Yateem Khana, Bemina, Srinagar, as Chief Observer of the process. The three member committee comprised of Mr. Abdul Majeed Laway, Mr. Mohammad Farooq Bhat and Mr. Javaid Ahmad Lone.

The latest election process was held in the wake of certain basic amendments which were recently incorporated in an extra ordinary meeting of the CEC of certain basic amendments in the Statues of the Constitution of the JKYF. It is pertinent to mention that Mohammad Rafiq Lone had been elected on 'March 24' last year after expiry of the term of former Chairman Mohammad Ahsan Rather.

(Issued by Press & Public Relations Division)